Re: antivirus 2008 XP
- From: Bruce Chambers <bchambers@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 02 Oct 2008 18:38:25 -0600
JBosco wrote:
Hi, Sue.
Sorry but my english no is good. But the links indicator by peter "http://www.bleepingcomputer.com...." and by Richard Urban " http://www.malwarebytes.org...." and others ALL sites is FAKE...don't acess this sites.
On the contrary, these are both perfectly legitimate and very helpful sites, and have been hignly recommended by many knowledgeable technicians for quite some time now.
For your problem, the site true is: http:
Thank you, JBosco..from Brazil.
The site you recommend, on the other hand, looks rather suspicious, at first glance.
--
Bruce Chambers
Help us help you:
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx/kb/555375
They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety. ~Benjamin Franklin
Many people would rather die than think; in fact, most do. ~Bertrand Russell
The philosopher has never killed any priests, whereas the priest has killed a great many philosophers.
~ Denis Diderot
.
- References:
- RE: antivirus 2008 XP
- From: JBosco
- RE: antivirus 2008 XP
- Prev by Date: User account and security
- Next by Date: Re: What's a good security suite for Vista 64 home premium?
- Previous by thread: Re: antivirus 2008 XP
- Next by thread: Why won't Vista let apps create new folders?
- Index(es):