Re: Removing workstations
From: Duncan, Fred (f.duncan_at_adelphia.net)
Date: Thu, 12 Aug 2004 20:54:24 -0400
Thanks for the answer. I thought that would be the case, but I wanted to
know for sure.
"Paul Adare - MVP - Microsoft Virtual PC" <email@example.com> wrote in
> In article <#nY50WEgEHA.1188@TK2MSFTNGP11.phx.gbl>, in the
> microsoft.public.windows.server.security news group, Miha Pihler <mihap-
> firstname.lastname@example.org> says...
>> Hi Fred,
>> what do you mean by disabled?
> When you remove a domain member from the domain, the associated machine
> account in the domain is disabled.
> To answer the OP, no, you can't change this behaviour.
>> "Duncan, Fred" <email@example.com> wrote in message
>> > Folks,
>> > When we remove machines from the domain, these machines appear to
>> > become
>> > disabled until rejoined to the domain. Is it possible to change this
>> > behavior so that the machine account is actually deleted instead?
> Paul Adare
> This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no