Security Warning -- Creative SB and Internet Explorer, spy
From: 281 cu. in. (nospam_at_nosite.org)
Date: 08/06/03
- Next message: Erik Presnell: "Re: All accounts get locked out!"
- Previous message: Rich S.: "Can getting Windows Updates be automated?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Wed, 6 Aug 2003 09:45:32 -0400
Sound Blaster Live! - LiveDrvUni-Pack (English)
Date: 2/28/2003 4:07:00 PM
Size: 23.32 MBytes
http://www.americas.creative.com/support/files/download2.asp?centric=108&maincat=11&os=9&subcat=16
If you install those drivers, you in turn will install spy software for your
internet explorer. Next time you go to that site (with your new drivers
installed) it will know what is installed on your machine, it will even
costomize its web page for you, making installed updates unavailable to
download.
This is no coockie trick. Nor this is an active-x, I checked both.
Creative Sound Blaster drivers are just this, a spy ware!
Alex
- Next message: Erik Presnell: "Re: All accounts get locked out!"
- Previous message: Rich S.: "Can getting Windows Updates be automated?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|