Re: Saved pc from Malicious BHO's
- From: "jen" <jen@xxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 6 Oct 2008 00:12:38 -0400
"VanguardLH" <V@xxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:O1iSgkrJJHA.5516@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
jen wrote:
"akshay123" wrote ...Nah, you don't think this Indian poster was actually a spammer or
Search and destroy is really an award winning technology whichThis is ROGUE antimalware...
scanned
Malicious BHO's on my office computers. Now we don't have any
problems.
Our work load is decreased and efficiency of our staff is increased.
SearchAndDestroy (search - and - destroy. com):
This program reports false or exaggerated system security threats on
the
computer.
http://www.symantec.com/security_response/writeup.jsp?docid=2008-030507-2039-99&tabid=2
scammer, do you? Couldn't be, nah, never happens, uh nuh. Sites that
hide behind private domain registrations are always trustworthy,
right,
sure, uh huh. ;->
<chuckle>
Note: As a courtesy to others when showing a URL to the spammer's
site,
munge or disable the URL, like adding spaces.
Note: The "URL"(NOT) *as I posted it* is *not* clickable... As a
courtesy to others on Usenet/Google Groups/various and sundry web
interfaces who may not be as "savvy" as *you* <chuckle>, is the reason I
posted the info in the first place. Dumbass ;)
HAND,
-jen
.
- References:
- Saved pc from Malicious BHO’s
- From: akshay123
- Re: Saved pc from Malicious BHO's
- From: jen
- Re: Saved pc from Malicious BHO's
- From: VanguardLH
- Saved pc from Malicious BHO’s
- Prev by Date: Re: Wachovia Bank web site
- Next by Date: RE: How to manage profiles???
- Previous by thread: Re: Saved pc from Malicious BHO's
- Next by thread: Wachovia Bank web site
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|