Microsoft - Are They Interested in Misuse of Their Name and MSN
- From: "baumgrenze" <baumgrenze@xxxxxxxxx>
- Date: 30 Jul 2006 13:16:24 -0700
Today I received a SPAM 'apparently from'
"MS Corporation Technical Services"
<cyrhgglzxoedwev-gbrcl@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Newest Internet Critical Pack
It had attached a file:
Q629577.exe (140k)
I know that MS does not send out updates by email. Being a good
citizen, I thought, I'll report this to Microsoft. I went to:
http://support.microsoft.com/contactus/?ws=mscom
and I looked for a place to report this misuse of the MicroSoft name
and msnews and found no obvious place to report it.
Is MicroSoft so confident in their own ability to detect misuse of
their name(s) that they have decided that they want no input from the
user community at all?
baumgrenze
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Microsoft - Are They Interested in Misuse of Their Name and MSN
- From: Gerry Hickman
- Re: Microsoft - Are They Interested in Misuse of Their Name and MSN
- Prev by Date: Re: W2000 security
- Next by Date: Re: My machine was compromised via mshta.exe. Is this a new exploit?
- Previous by thread: Can't Ping R2 server in same subnet, but can ping outside subnet.!!
- Next by thread: Re: Microsoft - Are They Interested in Misuse of Their Name and MSN
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|