what type of certificate authority?

From: Wayne (Wayne_at_discussions.microsoft.com)
Date: 06/16/05

Date: Thu, 16 Jun 2005 13:08:02 -0700

I was brought into an environment without good documentation and am trying to
figure out what types of CA's are present. I have 2 servers (both domain
controllers). One is a Root Certificate authority, the other is a
subordinate. I'm trying to determine if they are enterprise, or standalone.

Is there someway I can tell which it is? I can't find it in the MMC. Is
there a registry key that would tell me what kind it is?

I would assume they are enterprise but the previous admin wasn't very good
and left on bad terms so I can't ask and can't afford to assume.