Re: O1 - Hosts: 64.91.255.87 www.dcsresearch.com
From: Jim Martin (notsocrazym_at_hotmail.com)
Date: 12/29/04
- Next message: net: "Re: hotmail"
- Previous message: stefanT: "Re: Save me from my stupidity"
- In reply to: Susan: "Re: O1 - Hosts: 64.91.255.87 www.dcsresearch.com"
- Next in thread: siljaline: "Re: O1 - Hosts: 64.91.255.87 www.dcsresearch.com"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Tue, 28 Dec 2004 15:31:33 -0800
Anyone ever have TDS3 on for trial purposes? That is a legitimate hosts
entry for users of the program. If it is not installed on your system, you
can safely remove it.
The link in the previous post explaining that hosts entry should have
worked. Have you checked your hosts file for possible corruption? Some
spyware/adware/malware will modify the hosts file to block access to certain
sites. For some information on the hosts file:
http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm
Regards,
Jim
"Susan" wrote in message
>I "googled" for TDS3 and found that it is a trojan hunter program. But I
> can't find anything like that on my PC. If it IS a trojan hunter program,
> why would it show up as a nasty? Should I even be concerned about it?
> Thanks for your input!
>
> "Jim Martin" wrote:
>
>> Do you have TDS3 by DiamondCS installed?
>> If so, this will help explain it:
>> http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=25715
>>
>> Regards,
>>
>> Jim
>>
>> "Susan" wrote in message
>> >I posted this question to the AumHa forum, but I have a feeling that
>> >this
>> > site is probably more appropriate. I ran Hijack This and put the
>> > results
>> > through an on-line log analyzer (http://hijackthis.de/index.php) and it
>> > said
>> > that the entry "O1 - Hosts: 64.91.255.87 www.dcsresearch.com" was NASTY
>> > AND
>> > SHOULD BE DELETED IMMEDIATELY. Is this true? What is it? How would I
>> > delete
>> > it if it really is a nasty fellow? How accurate/trustworty is an
>> > on-line
>> > log
>> > analyzer, anyway? Thanks for your attention to this questions.
- Next message: net: "Re: hotmail"
- Previous message: stefanT: "Re: Save me from my stupidity"
- In reply to: Susan: "Re: O1 - Hosts: 64.91.255.87 www.dcsresearch.com"
- Next in thread: siljaline: "Re: O1 - Hosts: 64.91.255.87 www.dcsresearch.com"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|
|