Re: O1 - Hosts: 64.91.255.87 www.dcsresearch.com

From: Susan (Susan_at_discussions.microsoft.com)
Date: 12/28/04


Date: Tue, 28 Dec 2004 05:37:01 -0800

I "googled" for TDS3 and found that it is a trojan hunter program. But I
can't find anything like that on my PC. If it IS a trojan hunter program,
why would it show up as a nasty? Should I even be concerned about it?
Thanks for your input!

"Jim Martin" wrote:

> Do you have TDS3 by DiamondCS installed?
> If so, this will help explain it:
> http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=25715
>
> Regards,
>
> Jim
>
> "Susan" wrote in message
> >I posted this question to the AumHa forum, but I have a feeling that this
> > site is probably more appropriate. I ran Hijack This and put the results
> > through an on-line log analyzer (http://hijackthis.de/index.php) and it
> > said
> > that the entry "O1 - Hosts: 64.91.255.87 www.dcsresearch.com" was NASTY
> > AND
> > SHOULD BE DELETED IMMEDIATELY. Is this true? What is it? How would I
> > delete
> > it if it really is a nasty fellow? How accurate/trustworty is an on-line
> > log
> > analyzer, anyway? Thanks for your attention to this questions.
>
>
>