Re: SORBS

From: Steve (56steve19_at_hotmail_dot_com)
Date: 09/25/04


Date: Sat, 25 Sep 2004 09:06:51 -0500

LOL
Glad to see someone isn't afraid to take the low-hanging fruit.

Steve

"Lanwench [MVP - Exchange]"
<lanwench@heybuddy.donotsendme.unsolicitedmail.atyahoo.com> wrote in message
news:OHImMZroEHA.1992@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl...
> Or that AOL is involved? :-D
>
> Steve wrote:
> > Is the problem that you'll be talking to a French person, or that you
> > are not fluent in French?
> >
> > Steve
> >
> >
> > "Pat" <anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> > news:339f01c4a270$6d84c0b0$a601280a@phx.gbl...
> >> Thanks for your time.
> >>
> >> I'll have a go at AOL
> >>
> >>
> >> My prob. is I live in France. My ISP is AOL but French
> >> speaking! It's hard enough understanding the problem, but
> >> trying to explain it to a French person is doubly
> >> difficult.
> >>
> >> Thanks again
> >>
> >> Pat
> >>
> >>> -----Original Message-----
> >>> anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com wrote:
> >>>> Sorry
> >>>>
> >>>> Did type a question but that part seems to have
> >>>> disapeared.
> >>>
> >>> No prob....
> >>>>
> >>>> Question was something like this.
> >>>>
> >>>> I have been unable to send e-mails to certain
> >> recipients
> >>>> and get the response as below.
> >>>>
> >>>> My ISP is AOL. I have a website showing progress of
> >>>> building works to my home in France, I e-mail about 40
> >>>> friends each time the site is updated. The site is
> >> hosted
> >>>> in the UK.
> >>>>
> >>>> Can anyone help me to find how to tell (a)who is
> >> blocking
> >>>> the e-mails,
> >>>
> >>> SORBS.
> >>>
> >>>> (b) why I am being blocked
> >>>
> >>> Dunno.....
> >>>
> >>>> (c) who do I
> >>>> contact to have the block removed.
> >>>
> >>> Contact AOL.
> >>>
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>> *** ATTENTION ***
> >>>>
> >>>> Your e-mail is being returned to you because there was
> >> a
> >>>> problem with its
> >>>> delivery. The address which was undeliverable is
> >> listed
> >>>> in the section
> >>>> labeled: "----- The following addresses had permanent
> >>>> fatal errors -----".
> >>>>
> >>>> The reason your mail is being returned to you is listed
> >>>> in the section
> >>>> labeled: "----- Transcript of Session Follows -----".
> >>>>
> >>>> The line beginning with "<<<" describes the specific
> >>>> reason your e-mail could
> >>>> not be delivered. The next line contains a second
> >> error
> >>>> message which is a
> >>>> general translation for other e-mail servers.
> >>>>
> >>>> Please direct further questions regarding this message
> >> to
> >>>> your e-mail
> >>>> administrator.
> >>>>
> >>>> --AOL Postmaster -----
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>> Transcript of session follows -----
> >>>> ... "recipients e-mail server"
> >>>>>>> RCPT To:"recipients e-mail address"
> >>>> <<< 554 Service unavailable; Client host [64.12.138.8]
> >>>> blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Spam Received See:
> >>>> http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?64.12.138.8
> >>>> 554 :"recipients e-mail address" Service unavailable
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>> Hope that makes sense to someone.
> >>>>
> >>>> Many thanks
> >>>>
> >>>> Pat
> >>>>
> >>>>> -----Original Message-----
> >>>>> Hi - if you have a question, best to post the actual
> >> question - in
> >>>>> your own words.
> >>>>>
> >>>>> Your mail server's IP is blacklisted. Talk to your
> >> ISP or mail
> >>>>> server admin.
> >>>>>
> >>>>> pat wrote:
> >>>>>> --AOL Postmaster
> >>>>>>
> >>>>>>
> >>>>>>
> >>>>>> ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal
> >>>>>> errors -----
> >>>>>>
> >>>>>> "
> >>>>>> e-mail addresses
> >>>>>>
> >>>>>> "
> >>>>>> <<< 554 Service unavailable; Client host
> >> [64.12.138.8]
> >>>>>> blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Spam Received See:
> >>>>>> http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?
> >> 64.12.138.8....."
> >>>>>
> >>>>>
> >>>>> .
> >>>
> >>>
> >>> .
>
>



Relevant Pages

  • Re: Factory vs. custom tuning
    ... Steve was being sarcastic using it. ... Semiotically, in ideomatic American, a grin as a facial expression is ... the good words when English IS NOT your mother thung. ... have adressed Steve in my own language witch is French. ...
    (rec.music.makers.squeezebox)
  • Re: Factory vs. custom tuning
    ... Steve was being sarcastic using it. ... Semiotically, in ideomatic American, a grin as a facial expression is ... the good words when English IS NOT your mother thung. ... have adressed Steve in my own language witch is French. ...
    (rec.music.makers.squeezebox)
  • Re: Now online - The Kombat Kramer Photo Album!
    ... >> The French actually figured out something once. ... - Steve 'Kombat' Kramer ... > Steve Kramer ... > "PhotoEnvisions" Freelance Photography ...
    (rec.knives)
  • Re: world 100km champ trains only 60 mpw
    ... (Steve, can you refresh / correct our foggy ... the guy who trained one of the French 100k world champs (and ... marathon training and no runs go much over 2 hours and includes VO2max ... NB his 100k pace was 3'30/k, ...
    (rec.running)
  • Re: Say Hey Steve Kramer
    ... If you are going to attack someone Steve, at least have the balls to do so ... HIDING behind all kind of false names seems to be YOUR speciality, ... At least you have oner admirer: a French coward who is pimping his ... DECKARD. ...
    (soc.culture.thai)

Quantcast