Re: Incoming Connection Alert
From: N. Miller (duh_at_blackhole.aosake.net)
Date: 06/09/04
- Previous message: N. Miller: "Re: MSN"
- In reply to: Anne: "Incoming Connection Alert"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Tue, 8 Jun 2004 19:30:30 -0700
In article <19e8101c44d72$d10a4c20$a001280a@phx.gbl>, Anne says...
> "Someone from www.keepwarm.org... wants to connect to
> port ???? owned by 'Internet Explorer' on your computer"
> Presume this is some sort of hacker. Have tried Spybot,
> Adaware and Registry Mechanic but to no avail. Tearing my
> hair out - can anyone help me - please?
The site mentions a "Northumberland County Council", and appears to be some
kind of energy conservation group working with that council. I wouldn't
think that they would be hacking any computer.
See Lionel's comments about passive FTP.
-- Norman ~Win dain a lotica, En vai tu ri, Si lo ta ~Fin dein a loluca, En dragu a sei lain ~Vi fa-ru les shutai am, En riga-lint
- Previous message: N. Miller: "Re: MSN"
- In reply to: Anne: "Incoming Connection Alert"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]