Re: Incoming Connection Alert
From: Dave (noone_at_nowhere.com)
Date: 06/08/04
- Next message: MEGE: "MSN"
- Previous message: Adde: "Spam"
- In reply to: Anne: "Incoming Connection Alert"
- Next in thread: anonymous_at_discussions.microsoft.com: "Re: Incoming Connection Alert"
- Reply: anonymous_at_discussions.microsoft.com: "Re: Incoming Connection Alert"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Tue, 8 Jun 2004 12:32:30 -0400
what port number does it want to connect to? what program are you using for
ftp client? for ftp server?? what do you get when you accept the
connection?
"Anne" <anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:19e8101c44d72$d10a4c20$a001280a@phx.gbl...
> Thanks for the replies - I did not fully explain that I am
> unable to connect to our ftp and update our web site
> (hosted by BT) at all unless I accept this attempted
> connection!! The alert is by our Kerio firewall.
>
> Original post:
> Receiving "Incoming Connection Alert" message when
> attempting to acces our ftp site to upload/download files
>
> "Someone from www.keepwarm.org... wants to connect to
> port ???? owned by 'Internet Explorer' on your computer"
>
> Presume this is some sort of hacker. Have tried Spybot,
> Adaware and Registry Mechanic but to no avail. Tearing my
> hair out - can anyone help me - please?
>
- Next message: MEGE: "MSN"
- Previous message: Adde: "Spam"
- In reply to: Anne: "Incoming Connection Alert"
- Next in thread: anonymous_at_discussions.microsoft.com: "Re: Incoming Connection Alert"
- Reply: anonymous_at_discussions.microsoft.com: "Re: Incoming Connection Alert"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|