website spoof?
From: Jessica (anonymous_at_discussions.microsoft.com)
Date: 12/29/03
- Next message: Jupiter Jones [MVP]: "Re: website spoof?"
- Previous message: anonymous_at_discussions.microsoft.com: "How do I have AntiVirus/Hacker Running at all times"
- Next in thread: Jupiter Jones [MVP]: "Re: website spoof?"
- Reply: Jupiter Jones [MVP]: "Re: website spoof?"
- Reply: Steven Umbach: "Re: website spoof?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Sun, 28 Dec 2003 16:22:53 -0800
My homepage was set to InternetAntiSpy.com without my
permission and now its telling me that my system has been
traced and it knows where I live. It said if any of the
following occurs my system is not secure: one of them
was if my CD-Rom drive opened, which it did. It wants me
to download an anti-spy device. I don't really trust
it. Is this a spoof? What should I do?
- Next message: Jupiter Jones [MVP]: "Re: website spoof?"
- Previous message: anonymous_at_discussions.microsoft.com: "How do I have AntiVirus/Hacker Running at all times"
- Next in thread: Jupiter Jones [MVP]: "Re: website spoof?"
- Reply: Jupiter Jones [MVP]: "Re: website spoof?"
- Reply: Steven Umbach: "Re: website spoof?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|