Re: Is this a hacker's trick?? **WARNING**
From: George Ruch (george.ruch@3lefties.com)
Date: 09/16/02
- Next message: dr.emailposter: "Re: Is this a hacker's trick?? **WARNING**"
- Previous message: amcheeks: "Is this a hacker's trick?? **WARNING**"
- In reply to: JT: "Is this a hacker's trick?? **WARNING**"
- Next in thread: dr.emailposter: "Re: Is this a hacker's trick?? **WARNING**"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
From: George Ruch <george.ruch@3lefties.com> Date: Sun, 15 Sep 2002 19:07:57 -0600
"JT" <jason31t@hotmail.com> wrote:
>Today I received this email with an attachment q216309.exe
>supposedly from Microsoft.com {the actual email address
>was rdquest12@microsoft.com} This is the message:
[chop]
>The only reasons I was worried is because one: I have
>Windows Update and I searched the attachment name through
>Microsoft and there was none. Two: It went to an email
>address not registered with Microsoft. Is it real or fake?
It's a serious fake. 1) MS doesn't send unsolicited updates, 2) The
references to MS02-005 and Q219___ don't track.
Dump it - fast.
| George Ruch
- Next message: dr.emailposter: "Re: Is this a hacker's trick?? **WARNING**"
- Previous message: amcheeks: "Is this a hacker's trick?? **WARNING**"
- In reply to: JT: "Is this a hacker's trick?? **WARNING**"
- Next in thread: dr.emailposter: "Re: Is this a hacker's trick?? **WARNING**"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|