Re: Worm?
- From: "FromTheRafters" <erratic@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Tue, 11 Nov 2008 21:31:13 -0500
"P3318" <P3318@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:758E9FF1-36C2-4D7C-AACB-BD2A96FD4495@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
"FromTheRafters" wrote:
Looks like spam to me.Yes, it certainly looks like SPAM I would agree withy that.
Make good passwords on all of your accounts, your account isI would agree that an address book has value
valuable to spammers, and it is often easier for them to guess a
password on an existing account than it is to open their own to
spew spam.
Not as much value as an account.
but somehow I doubt that a
spammer would spend time and effort cracking passwords,
It can be automated, automating CAPTCHA reading is too complex.
I suspect that this
is something else. I have seen evidence of this happening to others with
Goggle accounts but so far I have net seen anything definative about it
beyond supposition and I doubt that a spammer who spent time cracking a
password would A) go for one hit and B) delete the address book after
having
sent the SPAM.
Maybe they merge their address book with yours - spew spam
for days - then cease and desist and delete?
I don't know - it just looks like spam to me.
"P3318" <P3318@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:1DF0A647-6AC4-435C-ADAD-B327D1756DA1@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
My HotMail account has been compromised, the following message was sent
to
all the entries in the address book and then the address book was
deleted.
Hi friend:
i would like to introduce a good company who trades mainly in
electornic
products.Now the company is under sales promotion,all the products are
sold
nearly at its cost.They provide the best service to customers,they
provide
you with original products of good quality,and what is more,the
priceis a
surprising happiness to you!It is realy agoodchance for shopping.just
grasp
the opportunity,Now or never!
The web address: www.gvccn.com
you can have a look ,it's very nice!
I have searched and found others who have reported similar but have not
seem
anyone answering with anything definative about what this is, how it
happened
etc.
I have run scans of my PC and it comes up clean each time, anyone know
anything about this? I am assuming that it is a Worm.
.
- Prev by Date: Re: Do I have a virus?
- Next by Date: Re: Do I have a virus?
- Previous by thread: Re: Worm?
- Next by thread: RE: Worm?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|