Re: Suspicious E-Mail Messages
- From: "David H. Lipman" <DLipman~nospam~@Verizon.Net>
- Date: Sat, 13 Jan 2007 09:53:24 -0500
From: "Barry" <someone@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
| Hi
|
| Recently i received 2 e-mail messages, the id was possibly picked from
| monster.com.
|
| I generally do not open messages from unknow sources, but in these cases i
| did open them, the messages did not have any attachments
|
| One message said "Your cv has been shortlisted" other one had an even more
| bizzare message "I have not stolen anything"
|
| My question is, can such messages contain Viruses
|
| TIA
| Barry
|
Phishers are using Monster. They may be Phishing emails.
Without seeing the full body and headers of the email messages, it is hard to tell.
--
Dave
http://www.claymania.com/removal-trojan-adware.html
http://www.ik-cs.com/got-a-virus.htm
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Suspicious E-Mail Messages
- From: Jim Macklin
- Re: Suspicious E-Mail Messages
- References:
- Suspicious E-Mail Messages
- From: Barry
- Suspicious E-Mail Messages
- Prev by Date: Re: Suspicious E-Mail Messages
- Next by Date: Re: Visiting a Porn Site May be Dangerous for Your Computer
- Previous by thread: Re: Suspicious E-Mail Messages
- Next by thread: Re: Suspicious E-Mail Messages
- Index(es):