Re: What to do?
From: jopa66 (jopa66_at_hotmail.com.no.spam.me)
Date: 09/05/04
- Next message: David H. Lipman: "Re: What to do?"
- Previous message: Lanwench [MVP - Exchange]: "Re: Makemesearch"
- In reply to: David H. Lipman: "Re: What to do?"
- Next in thread: David H. Lipman: "Re: What to do?"
- Reply: David H. Lipman: "Re: What to do?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Sun, 5 Sep 2004 16:08:53 -0400
"David H. Lipman" <DLipman~nospam~@Verizon.Net> wrote in message
news:OluT403kEHA.3340@TK2MSFTNGP14.phx.gbl...
> Definitely. Report the infection information to the Webmaster and ISP.
>
> Dave
>
A WHOIS search returns the following information. I'm not sure just what to
do with it. ovishost is just an HTML e-mail link and ESTHOST.COM seems to be
a hosting company. Am I reading this correctly? My thought is to froward
this information to ESTHOST.COM. Anyone concur with this?
-- ~john aka: jopa WHOIS information for worldnetsearch.org: [whois.melbourneit.com] Domain name you searched for is not registered through Melbourne IT. Following is the information we gathered for worldnetsearch.org ------ NOTICE: Access to .ORG WHOIS information is provided to assist persons in determining the contents of a domain name registration record in the PIR registry database. The data in this record is provided by Public Interest Registry for informational purposes only, and PIR does not guarantee its accuracy. This service is intended only for query-based access. You agree that you will use this data only for lawful purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (a) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission by e-mail, telephone, or facsimile of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations to entities other than the data recipient's own existing customers; or (b) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that send queries or data to the systems of Registry Operator or any ICANN-Accredited Registrar, except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or modify existing registrations. All rights reserved. PIR reserves the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy. Domain ID:D104274887-LROR Domain Name:WORLDNETSEARCH.ORG Created On:27-Apr-2004 11:02:12 UTC Last Updated On:27-Jun-2004 03:47:38 UTC Expiration Date:27-Apr-2005 11:02:12 UTC Sponsoring Registrar:R27-LROR Status:OK Registrant ID:DI_381478 Registrant Name:George Washington Registrant Organization:Search Media Int Registrant Street1:45-89 Lenina str. Registrant City:Minsk Registrant Postal Code:789521 Registrant Country:BY Registrant Phone:+998.214589 Registrant Email:support@ovishost.com Admin ID:DI_381478 Admin Name:George Washington Admin Organization:Search Media Int Admin Street1:45-89 Lenina str. Admin City:Minsk Admin Postal Code:789521 Admin Country:BY Admin Phone:+998.214589 Admin Email:support@ovishost.com Tech ID:DI_381478 Tech Name:George Washington Tech Organization:Search Media Int Tech Street1:45-89 Lenina str. Tech City:Minsk Tech Postal Code:789521 Tech Country:BY Tech Phone:+998.214589 Tech Email:support@ovishost.com Name Server:NS5.ESTHOST.COM Name Server:NS6.ESTHOST.COM
- Next message: David H. Lipman: "Re: What to do?"
- Previous message: Lanwench [MVP - Exchange]: "Re: Makemesearch"
- In reply to: David H. Lipman: "Re: What to do?"
- Next in thread: David H. Lipman: "Re: What to do?"
- Reply: David H. Lipman: "Re: What to do?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|