Re: a virus got from www.greatsearch.biz
From: octavius schmalz (arabesque_at_web.web)
Date: 04/19/04
- Next message: FakeMailThatWorks: "Re: hijacker"
- Previous message: mike: "how to not spred a virus/worm"
- In reply to: Rasoul Khoshravan Azar: "a virus got from www.greatsearch.biz"
- Next in thread: Rasoul Khoshravan Azar: "Re: a virus got from www.greatsearch.biz"
- Reply: Rasoul Khoshravan Azar: "Re: a virus got from www.greatsearch.biz"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Mon, 19 Apr 2004 11:52:44 -0400
On Mon, 19 Apr 2004 12:42:44 +0430, Rasoul Khoshravan Azar wrote:
> Few days ago while browsing a site suddenly I got the following site with
> blue color:
>
> Warning
> Detected SPYware! System error #384
snip
Was this a warning from your own antivirus program or from the website???
>
> Your IP address is 62.145.83.129. Using this address a remote computer has
> gained anaccess to your computer and probably i collecting the information
> about the sites you've visited and the files contained in the folder
> Temporary Internet Files. Attention! Ask for help or install the software
> for deleting secret information about the sites you visited. Your computer
> is full of evidences!
Don't you have an active firewall or NTA in your router/switcher??
Also, the fact that the grammar and spelling are bad (full of evidences
<sic>) indicates you are being trapped and tricked
> ISO Information: 83
> Your IP address: 62.145.83.129
> They know you're using: MOzilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)
> Your computer is: Windows XP
> Risk status for further invetigation: VERY HIGH RISK
>
> To protect from the software - click here To prevent information
> transmission - click here To delete the history of your activity, click
> here ---------------------------------------------- I didn't care about
> the message as I think it is not true but after that my default web page
> which was blank turned to become: www.greatsearch.biz. After deleting it
> eveytime I boot on my system it comes again.
I certainly hope you didn't click on anything - if you did, you are
infected. You fell for it.
>
> I check the regeidt and in the following keys I can see the site address
> (greatsearch.biz)
> My Computer$HKEY_CURRENT_USER$Software$Microsoft$Internet Explorer$Main
> Default_Page_URL: http://greatsearch.biz Local Page:
> http://greatsearch.biz
> Start Page: http://greatsearch.biz
>
> The problem I have encountered is that when I try to open the properties
> of my compter by right-clicking, it appears for few seconds and then
> dissapear. I checked my computer with an old verson of Norton AntiVirus
> and infected 5 viruses in my hard
What antivirus software are you running? And what kind of firewall do you
have???
- Next message: FakeMailThatWorks: "Re: hijacker"
- Previous message: mike: "how to not spred a virus/worm"
- In reply to: Rasoul Khoshravan Azar: "a virus got from www.greatsearch.biz"
- Next in thread: Rasoul Khoshravan Azar: "Re: a virus got from www.greatsearch.biz"
- Reply: Rasoul Khoshravan Azar: "Re: a virus got from www.greatsearch.biz"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|