Re: eBlocs

From: Pizza (b_at_c.com)
Date: 02/29/04


Date: Sun, 29 Feb 2004 08:11:09 -0800

You've been suffering from 'brain fade' for a while now.
     
     ----- Tedd Riggs wrote: -----
     
     Mike,
         Well.....what can I say ? A bit red-faced here....When I did the search
     on eBlocs, all the info looked good. But like you said, I had never heard of
     Spyblocs 2.0 either...Guess I had some brain fade after looking at CDO type
     questions for too long !
     Thanks for the update !
     Tedd
     
     --
     Tedd Riggs
     PDA Square Content Developer
     www.pdasquare.com
     Redmond, WA
     
     
     "Mike Burgess" <winhelp2002@spamthis.com> wrote in message
     news:%23434o9q$DHA.2808@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl...
> Tedd,
> I'll let you draw your own conclusions <g>>> "spybloc.com" redirects to: adrevservice.com (porn server)
> "spyblocs.com" download redirects to "spybloc.com"
>> [OP]
>>" familiar with eBlocs a free spyware scanner"
> See 3rd hit:
> "eBlocs: Protect Your Computer and Identity" = spybloc.com
> http://www.google.com/search?num=20&hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&safe=off&q=eblocs&btnG=Google+Search
>> As for "SpyBlocs 2.0" = $29.95 (although they do offer a trial download)
> I've personally never heard of them and certainly wouldn't pay $30 for it.
> ____________________________________________________________
> Mike Burgess [MVP Windows Shell\User] http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/
> Blocking Spyware, Adware, Parasites, Hijackers, Trojans, with a HOSTS file
> http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm [updated 02-24-04]
> Please post replies to this Newsgroup, email address is invalid
> --
>> "Tedd Riggs" <T_Riggs@msn.cöm> wrote in message
> news:%23MnbL9n$DHA.1956@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl...
>> Mike,
>> Are you sure of that on 'eblocs' ? spybloc.com is the porn server in
>> Australia, but spyblocs and eBlocs.com look very real to me and have tons
> of
>> comments of support on the net.
>>>> --
>> Tedd Riggs
>> PDA Square Content Developer
>> www.pdasquare.com
>> Redmond, WA
>>>>>> "Mike Burgess" <winhelp2002@spamthis.com> wrote in message
>> news:uNaYsHn$DHA.1732@TK2MSFTNGP12.phx.gbl...
>>> Jen,
>>> eBlocs (spybloc.com) is certainly not from Microsoft.
>>> It's a bogus scanner running from a porn server.
>>>>>> How To: Deal with Unwanted Pop-ups
>>> http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/nopopups.htm
>>>>>> Dealing with Unwanted Malware, Parasites, Toolbars and Search Engines
>>> http://mvps.org/winhelp2002/unwanted.htm
>>> ____________________________________________________________
>>> Mike Burgess [MVP Windows Shell\User] http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/
>>> Blocking Spyware, Adware, Parasites, Hijackers, Trojans, with a HOSTS
> file
>>> http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm [updated 02-24-04]
>>> Please post replies to this Newsgroup, email address is invalid
>>> --
>>>>>> "Jen" <anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
>>> news:426601c3fe55$59907320$a101280a@phx.gbl...
>>>> I emailed earlier about the popups.
>>>>>>>> Wanted to know if any of you are familiar with eBlocs a
>>>> free spyware scanner that maybe from Microsoft Internet
>>>> Explorer. I mentioned earlier that a site had come up on
>>>> my computer stating that I had spyware and that I could
>>>> download a free spyware. Wanted to make sure that this
>>>> site is legal and not someone tryint to get into the
>>>> system.
>>>> Also if you couldd tell me how I can verify if sites are
>>>> legal or illegal, I would be extremely grateful.
>>>>>>>> Jen
>>>>>>>>>>>>