Re: Insane popups from 69.28.210.175

From: Tedd Riggs (T_Riggs_at_MSN.C0M)
Date: 12/28/03


Date: Sun, 28 Dec 2003 13:45:17 -0800

I had the same problem with this IP, I have it now blocked and set a few not
so nice emails to the owner and made sure I copied UU.Net and also:
Abuse FTC Government
E-mail Address(es):
  UCE@FTC.GOV

Some of these scammers seem to get nevous when you copy the US Government,
but at least I never get a pop-up from them or the endless port scans he was
trying to do !
Tedd

Name: adserv.adscpm.com
IP Address: 69.28.210.175
Location: New York (40.750N, 73.994W)
Network: Unknown

Registrant Contact:
   CPM Media, Inc
   Viktor Litov (domains@adscpm.com)
   +1.3015293442
   Fax: +1.0000000000
   P.O. Box 2121
   Montgomery Village, MD 20886
   US
Registrant Contact:
   CPM Media, Inc.
   Viktor Litov (domains@adscpm.com)
   +1.3015293442
   Fax: +1.0000000000
   P.O. Box 2121
   Montgomery Village, MD 20886
   US

Administrative Contact:
   CPM Media, Inc.
   Viktor Litov (domains@adscpm.com)
   +1.3015293442
   Fax: +1.0000000000
   P.O. Box 2121
   Montgomery Village, MD 20886
   US

Technical Contact:
   CPM Media, Inc.
   Viktor Litov (domains@adscpm.com)
   +1.3015293442
   Fax: +1.0000000000
   P.O. Box 2121
   Montgomery Village, MD 20886
   US

Billing Contact:
   CPM Media, Inc.
   Viktor Litov (domains@adscpm.com)
   +1.3015293442
   Fax: +1.0000000000
   P.O. Box 2121
   Montgomery Village, MD 20886
   US

Status: registrar-lock

Name Servers:
   NS1.CPM-MEDIA.COM
   NS2.CPM-MEDIA.COM

Creation date: 21 Jul 2001 19:34:54
Expiration date: 21 Jul 2005 19:34:54

"Pamela" <anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:040a01c3cd7e$4fd4b7e0$a001280a@phx.gbl...
> Help. I am being bombarded by ad popups from the same ip
> address. It appears to be 69.28.210.175 and as many as 50
> popups will come up at once and overwhelm my computer and
> lock it up. I have run adaware and can't seem to clear
> the virus or problem.


Quantcast