System Restore



Can anyone point me in the right direction on how to disable System Restore,
without having to re-start the computer. Don't know if this is the best
newsgroup to post - if not, please could someone point me in the right
direction.

We have a security product aimed at parents and we need to disable system
restore from within our installer, to prevent the software from being
removed my rolling back the system.

Any help or pointers would be excellent,

Mike


.