mail headers question
From: al (al_at_somplace.com)
Date: 04/22/04
- Next message: Doug McIntyre: "Re: mail headers question"
- Previous message: Richard M: "MTA pop3 Exim sendmail - HELP!!!!"
- Next in thread: Doug McIntyre: "Re: mail headers question"
- Reply: Doug McIntyre: "Re: mail headers question"
- Reply: James Riden: "Re: mail headers question"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Thu, 22 Apr 2004 19:59:01 GMT
Here's a sample spam headers that I received today.
There are three domain addresses here:
counsellor.com, fia74-110.dsl.hccnet.nl and iwexx.japan.com
My question is, which address do I need to block so that I don't receive
spam from this source again.
Return-Path: <tfzqzxa@counsellor.com>
Received: from fia74-110.dsl.hccnet.nl (fia74-110.dsl.hccnet.nl
[62.251.110.74])
by mydomain.com (8.12.8/8.12.8) with SMTP id i3KD8X56523724
for <al@mydomain.com>; Tue, 20 Apr 2004 06:08:35 -0700
Received: from iwexx.japan.com [72.224.120.76] by 62.251.110.74 with wbttrf
thanks,
al
- Next message: Doug McIntyre: "Re: mail headers question"
- Previous message: Richard M: "MTA pop3 Exim sendmail - HELP!!!!"
- Next in thread: Doug McIntyre: "Re: mail headers question"
- Reply: Doug McIntyre: "Re: mail headers question"
- Reply: James Riden: "Re: mail headers question"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]