Re: How will i block this kind of request
From: Hans (nomailwanted_at_ikaze.is-a-geek.org)
Date: 09/05/03
- Previous message: Sundaram Ramasamy: "How will i block this kind of request"
- In reply to: Sundaram Ramasamy: "How will i block this kind of request"
- Next in thread: Randal L. Schwartz: "Re: How will i block this kind of request"
- Reply: Randal L. Schwartz: "Re: How will i block this kind of request"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Fri, 05 Sep 2003 16:18:02 +0200
Sundaram Ramasamy wrote:
> Hi,
>
> I am getting this kind of log message on my web server log. How will i
> block this kind of request.
>
> Thanks
>
> 64.140.34.130 - - [04/Sep/2003:16:51:28 -0400] "GET
> /default.ida?XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Setup a redirect to microsoft.com for those idiots. Could be done both
in Apache or with a 404 page. Another option is to build a script that mails
the abuser.
Regards,
Hans
b.t.w. Don't use administrator@ scripts for those entries, some providers
give those accounts to clients :-)
- Previous message: Sundaram Ramasamy: "How will i block this kind of request"
- In reply to: Sundaram Ramasamy: "How will i block this kind of request"
- Next in thread: Randal L. Schwartz: "Re: How will i block this kind of request"
- Reply: Randal L. Schwartz: "Re: How will i block this kind of request"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]