Re: Dlink.com.sg intrusion with worm??
- From: mak <mak@xxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Tue, 10 Oct 2006 13:59:49 +0200
Luther wrote:
Dear All,
It sound stranged. This website from a well know network company attemped to intrude into my system. I have been accessing this website serveral time in the pass few months. Every time ended with abandoning due to slow in response.
are you sure that was the same website ?
However today I got a shock from Norton anti virus popup. As shown below.the website, dns, and reverse lookup seem legit,
Details: Attempted Intrusion "NMap Xmas Scan" against your machine was detected and blocked.
Intruder: www.dlink.com.sg(203.126.164.142)(21).
Risk Level: Medium.
Protocol: TCP.
Attacked IP: ACE(192.168.100.100).
Attacked Port: 1149.
either someone of their employees scans you or someone is spoofing their adress and scans you.
the scan you shouldnt worry about.
what you should worry about: that there is no firewall _infront_of_ your pc,
if an intruder gets as far as your norton antivirus, that means you are basically exposing your computer to the whole big world.i am sure NA can be knocked out.
at _least_ turn on your XP firewall...
.
Well may be you can trace it.
Regards
Luther
- References:
- Dlink.com.sg intrusion with worm??
- From: Luther
- Dlink.com.sg intrusion with worm??
- Prev by Date: Dlink.com.sg intrusion with worm??
- Next by Date: Re: Dlink.com.sg intrusion with worm??
- Previous by thread: Dlink.com.sg intrusion with worm??
- Next by thread: Re: Dlink.com.sg intrusion with worm??
- Index(es):