Re: oxid.it insecure?
- From: mak <mak@xxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 09 Oct 2006 10:49:43 +0200
Sebastian Gottschalk wrote:
Keme wrote:
I did a google search on security concerning Remote Desktop, and one of the hits was a pdf from oxid.it. When clicking on it I got a "google warning message" that content from this source could harm my computer.
Is there any record of this site having intrusive web content, or is the warning simply based on the fact that some of the advice/procedures given dig deep into security issues, to the extent that you may harm your own security if you don't know what you're doing?
I don't get any such message. BTW, on which website at which position does
such a message appear for you? What is the exact message?
search for oxid.it pdf
first hit:
http://www.google.at/interstitial?url=http://www.oxid.it/downloads/rdp-gbu.pdf#search=%22oxid.it%20pdf%22
what's next, search for "adobe reader" and google tells you to ABSOLUTELY click on this link, 'cause these guys deliver quality product?
I am not sure what to think of this...
M
.
- References:
- oxid.it insecure?
- From: Keme
- oxid.it insecure?
- Prev by Date: Re: MS Active Directory Vs LDAP
- Next by Date: Re: oxid.it insecure?
- Previous by thread: oxid.it insecure?
- Next by thread: Re: oxid.it insecure?
- Index(es):