Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?
From: Tx2 (tx2newscollection_at_hotmail.com)
Date: 11/22/04
- Next message: Lars M. Hansen: "Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?"
- Previous message: the Omrud: "Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?"
- In reply to: the Omrud: "Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?"
- Next in thread: Barry Margolin: "Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?"
- Reply: Barry Margolin: "Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Mon, 22 Nov 2004 13:24:42 -0000
In article <30e6m0F2vu138U1@uni-berlin.de>, usenet.omrud@gmail.com,
a.k.a the Omrud says...
> It's in Korea on what looks like an ISP's web servers. It may have
> already been closed down - the directory above it returns a list of
> files, but going to the full address doesn't work.
Yep, i've since found out some info on it and have emailed both
abuse@soback.kornet.net and abuse@pubnet.ne.kr which seem to be the
contact points.
Not a lot we can do, but hopefully it'll get shut down before anyone
gets scammed.
- Next message: Lars M. Hansen: "Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?"
- Previous message: the Omrud: "Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?"
- In reply to: the Omrud: "Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?"
- Next in thread: Barry Margolin: "Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?"
- Reply: Barry Margolin: "Re: Ebay scam ..... what's this IP?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]