Re: Suspicious IP message at start...trace?
From: dontb (dontb_at_yahoo.com)
Date: 07/11/04
- Previous message: chris_at_nospam.com: "Re: Suspicious IP message at start...trace?"
- In reply to: chris_at_nospam.com: "Re: Suspicious IP message at start...trace?"
- Next in thread: chris_at_nospam.com: "Re: Suspicious IP message at start...trace?"
- Reply: chris_at_nospam.com: "Re: Suspicious IP message at start...trace?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Sat, 10 Jul 2004 19:43:17 -0700
nope...just plain ole text
<chris@nospam.com> wrote in message
news:8491f09sa9jintffoovg0k4ljmehjciavj@4ax.com...
> On Sat, 10 Jul 2004 17:13:38 -0700, "dontb" <dontb@yahoo.com> wrote:
>
> >Now this is getting strange....
> >
> >I figured out how to put a address range block in the firewall and I
blocked
> >the range of addressess assigned to the Amsterdam server. 80.0.0.0 -
> >80.255.255.255.
> >
> >The firewall is set to flag announce attempts in this range. Now here
is
> >the interesting part.
> >
> >When I open a received email in Outlook, I get IP sends (that are now
> >blocked) to addresses in that range. Not all the emails...just some.
> >
> >I just have the email open. Im not even composing. the IP data is:
> >Outlook, 80.67.66.70. port 80, TCP, local port 1970.
> >
> >What do you make of that? Sounds very weird to me.
>
>
> Does this email have any pictures (meaning is it in http format and
> outlook is simply trying to retrieve the pictures?).
>
> -Chris
- Previous message: chris_at_nospam.com: "Re: Suspicious IP message at start...trace?"
- In reply to: chris_at_nospam.com: "Re: Suspicious IP message at start...trace?"
- Next in thread: chris_at_nospam.com: "Re: Suspicious IP message at start...trace?"
- Reply: chris_at_nospam.com: "Re: Suspicious IP message at start...trace?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]