Re: Where is that pic coming from?
From: Fernando Gont (fgont_at_softhome.net)
Date: 08/31/03
- Previous message: Duane Morin: "CERT vs Bugtraq"
- In reply to: sponge: "Re: Where is that pic coming from?"
- Next in thread: sponge: "Re: Where is that pic coming from?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Sun, 31 Aug 2003 09:27:20 -0300
On 29 Aug 2003 20:29:55 -0700, yosponge@yahoo.com (sponge) wrote:
>They are coming from *.cost-zone.com, which is located in Australia.
>When you open the email, it renders just like a webpage. That includes
>loading in images from outside sites. the :2543 means it uses a
>non-standard port, which is normally 80 by default for normal web
>(HTTP) traffic.
The images are included in the e-mail message, by means of MIME.
The references to *.cost-zone.com:2543 are web links, and *not*
references to the images the OP's e-mail client is showing up.
-- Fernando Gont e-mail: fernando@ANTISPAM.gont.com.ar [To send a personal reply, please remove the ANTISPAM tag]
- Previous message: Duane Morin: "CERT vs Bugtraq"
- In reply to: sponge: "Re: Where is that pic coming from?"
- Next in thread: sponge: "Re: Where is that pic coming from?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|
|