Re: 10.0.1.* alias blackhole-1.iana.org alias 192.175.48.6 ???
phn_at_icke-reklam.ipsec.nu
Date: 05/22/03
- Next message: Splatter: "Re: newsgroup security?"
- Previous message: Mike: "Re: 10.0.1.* alias blackhole-1.iana.org alias 192.175.48.6 ???"
- In reply to: Mike: "Re: 10.0.1.* alias blackhole-1.iana.org alias 192.175.48.6 ???"
- Next in thread: jx: "Re: 10.0.1.* alias blackhole-1.iana.org alias 192.175.48.6 ???"
- Reply: jx: "Re: 10.0.1.* alias blackhole-1.iana.org alias 192.175.48.6 ???"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Thu, 22 May 2003 12:09:11 +0000 (UTC)
Mike <foor@bar.com> wrote:
> phn@icke-reklam.ipsec.nu wrote in news:baidt0$1a8s$1@nyheter.crt.se:
>> You should also take the opportunity to permanently block them in
>> your firewall, both incoming and also outgoing.
>>
> He's not receiving packets... he receiving forged SPAM email.
if he is looking at the MTA's records of sender address and these shows up
to RFC1918 nets, then he _is_ receiving packets.
If he, on the other hand is reading and trusting "received:" headers he might need
some help interpreting headers. But that was not my impression.
Some providers actually uses and routes rfc1918 nets within their networks, in those
cases he still should talk to his ISP.
> Cheers,
> --
> Nekromancer
--
Peter Håkanson
IPSec Sverige ( At Gothenburg Riverside )
Sorry about my e-mail address, but i'm trying to keep spam out,
remove "icke-reklam" if you feel for mailing me. Thanx.
- Next message: Splatter: "Re: newsgroup security?"
- Previous message: Mike: "Re: 10.0.1.* alias blackhole-1.iana.org alias 192.175.48.6 ???"
- In reply to: Mike: "Re: 10.0.1.* alias blackhole-1.iana.org alias 192.175.48.6 ???"
- Next in thread: jx: "Re: 10.0.1.* alias blackhole-1.iana.org alias 192.175.48.6 ???"
- Reply: jx: "Re: 10.0.1.* alias blackhole-1.iana.org alias 192.175.48.6 ???"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]