Re: ARIN whois / virus mails
From: name@company.comDate: 11/05/02
- Next message: John Elsbury: "Re: help with paper"
- Previous message: Tiger Hillside: "Re: help with paper"
- In reply to: Darius Schock: "ARIN whois / virus mails"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
From: name@company.com Date: Tue, 05 Nov 2002 15:46:14 -0500
On 5 Nov 2002 10:06:59 -0800, dariusschock@go.com (Darius Schock)
wrote:
>Dear NG,
>
>maybe I'm posting to the wrong group - if so, please point me to a
>better matching one. If you can help, I'll be very tahnkful.
>
>Since a couple of days, I'm bothered with virus mails with forged
>senders. I can extract the IP address from the mail header and make a
>whois request at ARIN. But they return the registrar IANA.org, which
>for me seems to be no ISP. How can I track the sender's ISP down to
>contact their admin to have that annoyinfg mails stopped?
>
>The IP address is 172.20.0.184. Perhaps thhis one is familar to one of
>you or has a special meaning...
>
>Many thanks in advance,
>
>D. Schock
Post the complete headers - they're mostly forged but maybe there will
be something useful.
- Next message: John Elsbury: "Re: help with paper"
- Previous message: Tiger Hillside: "Re: help with paper"
- In reply to: Darius Schock: "ARIN whois / virus mails"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|
|