Re: fedwu.windowsupdate.com "Fed WU" ?
From: Ralph Jones (rajones@SPAM_ME_NOT_AT_tconl.com)Date: 12/21/01
- Next message: Sandstorm Usenet User: "Re: ANNOUNCEMENT: Network Traffic Content Analyzer"
- Previous message: BrentMeher: "Re: Amazon.com security warning"
- In reply to:(deleted message) fedwu: "fedwu.windowsupdate.com "Fed WU" ?"
- Next in thread: Anonymous: "Re: fedwu.windowsupdate.com "Fed WU" ?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
From: Ralph Jones <rajones@SPAM_ME_NOT_AT_tconl.com> Date: Fri, 21 Dec 2001 11:18:52 -0600
>>agicmayanternlay.windowsupdate.com<<
LOL!
fedwu wrote:
> Hi all ..
>
> I went to windowsupdate.com today to grab the patch for the new
> Windows UPnP vulnerability. As I normally do when any OS-modifying
> update is coming across the wire, I ran a netstat during the download
> to see who I was connected to. But this time instead of the file coming
> from download.windowsupdate.com, it was coming from:
>
> fedwu.windowsupdate.com (207.46.106.80)
>
> Now this isn't as odd as agicmayanternlay.windowsupdate.com would be,
> but the hostname set off alarm bells and I aborted the download. It's
<snipped for the benefit of bandwidth everywhere>
- Next message: Sandstorm Usenet User: "Re: ANNOUNCEMENT: Network Traffic Content Analyzer"
- Previous message: BrentMeher: "Re: Amazon.com security warning"
- In reply to:(deleted message) fedwu: "fedwu.windowsupdate.com "Fed WU" ?"
- Next in thread: Anonymous: "Re: fedwu.windowsupdate.com "Fed WU" ?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|
|