Re: Just ran Hijackthis. Can you help?
From: Walter Roberson (roberson_at_ibd.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca)
Date: 05/20/05
- Next message: Daniel Gustafsson: "SMC Barricade 7004BR UPnP"
- Previous message: mikesmith9999_at_hotmail.com: "Re: Just ran Hijackthis. Can you help?"
- In reply to: mikesmith9999_at_hotmail.com: "Re: Just ran Hijackthis. Can you help?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: 20 May 2005 16:10:26 GMT
In article <1116599271.139191.55720@g43g2000cwa.googlegroups.com>,
<mikesmith9999@hotmail.com> wrote:
:Now my Yahoo Mail link reads:
:http://us.f514.mail.yahoo.com/ym/login?.rand=13kvu6pmlsnt3
:Is this a problem?
I use yahoo from time to time, and I have seen very similar links.
Yahoo spreads its load over multiple servers. The IP block registration
for us.f514.mail.yahoo.com looks legitimate.
I have not figured out what the rand= portion of the URL is used for
by Yahoo; I -usually- only see it when I am using an older browser
and Yahoo has dropped back to an older interface version.
-- Warning: potentially contains traces of nuts.
- Next message: Daniel Gustafsson: "SMC Barricade 7004BR UPnP"
- Previous message: mikesmith9999_at_hotmail.com: "Re: Just ran Hijackthis. Can you help?"
- In reply to: mikesmith9999_at_hotmail.com: "Re: Just ran Hijackthis. Can you help?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|