Re: How can I remove EVERYONE from default sharing permisions



Hi:

Ususally this is accomplished through the use of the sharing tab in the
properties section of the Properties dialog. In this tab you can select
which groups have access to the folder in question. I am not sure I
understand what you mean by:

On 15-Mar-2005, "MikiMan" <mihaiheler@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:

> so when a user wants to share a folder he will have another group of
> users as the default share permisions.

I believe this sharing permissions must be designated manually.
.