Re: Help on Fraud e-mail
From: ynotssor (ynotssor_at_example.net)
Date: 11/29/05
- Next message: Dr Balwinder Singh Dheeman: "Re: is this webpage secure?"
- Previous message: Proteus: "is this webpage secure?"
- In reply to: DC: "Help on Fraud e-mail"
- Next in thread: Peter Pearson: "Re: Help on Fraud e-mail"
- Reply: Peter Pearson: "Re: Help on Fraud e-mail"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Tue, 29 Nov 2005 09:36:33 -0800
"DC" <joybeautyhealth@yahoo.com.hk> wrote in message
news:1133282154.285298.21870@z14g2000cwz.googlegroups.com
> I repeated received e-mails which is faking to be sent from our own
> administrator/mail/system etc. What can I do, can I send it to our ISP
> or to police ?
>
> I have attached the view message source below. Can we tell where it is
> really from?
...
> Received: from XXX.com (awork082099.netvigator.com [203.198.86.99])
> by localhost.localdomain (8.12.5/8.12.5) with ESMTP id jATBGtLN031461
> for <xxx@XXX.com>; Tue, 29 Nov 2005 19:16:55 +0800
> Message-Id: <200511291116.jATBGtLN031461@localhost.localdomain>
grep jATBGtLN031461 `awk '/^mail\./ {print $2}' /etc/syslog.conf`
will provide more information.
- Next message: Dr Balwinder Singh Dheeman: "Re: is this webpage secure?"
- Previous message: Proteus: "is this webpage secure?"
- In reply to: DC: "Help on Fraud e-mail"
- Next in thread: Peter Pearson: "Re: Help on Fraud e-mail"
- Reply: Peter Pearson: "Re: Help on Fraud e-mail"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]