Re: Does anyone else have any warning about the validity of this site?
- From: ~BD~ <BoaterDave@~NO.SPAM~hotmail.co.uk>
- Date: Thu, 04 Mar 2010 15:08:54 +0000
Beauregard T. Shagnasty wrote:
~BD~ wrote:
I've obfuscated with two x's
hxxp://www.aw-confirm.net/refundtax/index.php
Perhaps it is because Her Majesty's Tax Service is registered to a name
in *Romania* - and uses an obviously false contact name.
~$ whois aw-confirm.net
Administrative Contact:
motors, ebay ha1pa@xxxxxxxxxxx
ha1pa@xxxxxxxxxxx, 5
azoreus, RO 12134
IT
+39.40722246789
Thanks for responding Bts - I appreciate the information .....
....... but you didn't answer my question!
Some browsers *do* now produce a warning of one sort or another, often by a colour change of the address bar.
I've posted the 'warning' sign given by Safari.
Did *your* _browser_ give you any sort of warning?
Which browser do you use btw?
--
Dave
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Does anyone else have any warning about the validity of this site?
- From: Beauregard T. Shagnasty
- Re: Does anyone else have any warning about the validity of this site?
- References:
- Does anyone else have any warning about the validity of this site?
- From: ~BD~
- Re: Does anyone else have any warning about the validity of this site?
- From: Beauregard T. Shagnasty
- Does anyone else have any warning about the validity of this site?
- Prev by Date: Re: Does anyone else have any warning about the validity of this site?
- Next by Date: Re: Does anyone else have any warning about the validity of this site?
- Previous by thread: Re: Does anyone else have any warning about the validity of this site?
- Next by thread: Re: Does anyone else have any warning about the validity of this site?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|