Re: Can one determine from this Header .....
- From: "John D" <John_D@Ican playgames.too>
- Date: Sat, 10 Jan 2009 16:05:27 -0000
Thanks for your reply, Guy. I've got the message!
Interesting CV, btw. FYI, there's a 'typo' in the second paragraph: "
HARDWARE DESIGN; **Mt** engineering experience ..... "
You say "have also made it my business to be an expert on viruses,
malware and antispam measures". A friend of mine thinks he might have a
Rootkit and both he and I have played around with HiJackThis on his
computer (without really knowing what we're doing!). We knows there are
lots of 'help' sites on-line but as I'm here I thought I'd ask if you
have a favourite forum you could recommend. Thanks.
John
"Guy Macon" <http://www.GuyMacon.com/> wrote in message
news:YLadneGpVtE5uvXU4p2dnAA@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
John D wrote:
............ that this is, in fact, a 'Spoof' email request?
You can tell from the headers (paypal18.com is not Paypal,
paypal.com.ssupda883844.org is not paypal...) but you don't
need to. This line...
We now need you to re-confirm your account information to us.
...tells you all you need to know. Paypal never asks for your
account information in an email. No reputable vendor does.
--
Guy Macon
<http://www.GuyMacon.com/>
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Can one determine from this Header .....
- From: David H. Lipman
- Re: Can one determine from this Header .....
- Prev by Date: Re: Can one determine from this Header .....
- Next by Date: Re: Can one determine from this Header .....
- Previous by thread: Re: Can one determine from this Header .....
- Next by thread: Re: Can one determine from this Header .....
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|