Re: Spyware question
- From: "Sebastian G." <seppi@xxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Fri, 05 Oct 2007 20:43:41 +0200
John wrote:
I surf ebay a lot. They say they do not support spyware. From my research it seems this tribalfusion spyware is big and it it planted in banner ads on ebays web pages.
Banners ads can't possibly contain any spyware in executable fashion.
I am continually getting a security warning dialog box that says: The current web page is trying to open a site on the internet. Do you want to allow this? Then it lists 2 urls: http://atribalfusion.com and res://ieframe.dll.
This sounds like you're abusing MSIE as a webbrowser. Why are you then even discussing security issue? They're inherent!
I am constantly having to click No to make the dialog box go away. Does anyone know what I can do to prevent this from loading but get rid of the annoying dialog box.
Flatten and rebuild your user profile? If not the entire machine? You should reasonably assume it as compromised.
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Spyware question
- From: Todd H.
- Re: Spyware question
- References:
- Spyware question
- From: John
- Spyware question
- Prev by Date: Spyware question
- Next by Date: Re: Spyware question
- Previous by thread: Spyware question
- Next by thread: Re: Spyware question
- Index(es):