Re: Security-Alert - Top virus and spyware stats
- From: MC <nospam@xxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 21 Dec 2006 21:52:39 +0100
officer@secu wrote:
http://www.security-alert.nl
A few questions are in order:
1) Why is a Dutch site in English?
2) Why is a global statistics page, and not particular for the Netherlands?
3) Why is there no contacting information on this page or any further link to the person(s) responsible, to give feedback?
4) Why are all the links specifically linked to one AV supplier (Fortinet/Fortiguard)?
Because to me it just looks like spam to try and plug the AV suite with a cleverly found domain name ;-)
MC
.
- References:
- Security-Alert - Top virus and spyware stats
- From: officer@secu
- Security-Alert - Top virus and spyware stats
- Prev by Date: Re: Best Spam / Phishing Filter
- Next by Date: Recent word exploit also causes problems in OpenOffice
- Previous by thread: Re: Security-Alert - Top virus and spyware stats
- Next by thread: Secure Wireless LAN Infrastructure with OpenVPN and Linux
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|