Re: What's this ?
- From: "keith (Southend_2)" <dev.null@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sun, 02 Jul 2006 21:32:30 +0100
Sebastian Gottschalk wrote:
keith (Southend_2) wrote:
http://64.62.228.94/privacySMP.asp?xP03
This seems to be the default page on IE6.0 on my boys computer. Before I
remove it / change the home page back to google, can anyone add anything
to wat it's all about, as it's a bit suspicious to me?
A bit? It's classical scam.
The two links which it is trying to get you to click on are both java.
Version currently installed is 1.5.0_6-b05
Oh well, please get 1.5.0_7.
I have an idea what he's been looking at (not me honest gov!)
And I have an idea who's system is compromised and should be
approciately treaten.
This does not appear on Firefox, not quite sure why he's be using IE6.0.
For the same reason as about 40% of the other kiddiots - they don't know
how to differ between a webbrowser and an ActiveX Rich Platform Client.
Thanks Sebastian. Java now version 7. Google now homepage, plus I removed all the tempoerary internet files and cookies just for the sake of it :-)
Keith (Southend)
http://www.southendweather.net
.
- References:
- What's this ?
- From: keith (Southend_2)
- Re: What's this ?
- From: Sebastian Gottschalk
- What's this ?
- Prev by Date: Re: What's this ?
- Next by Date: Re: Is this a rootkit?
- Previous by thread: Re: What's this ?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|