Re: Newest round of Ebay phishing
From: Alceryes (replytopost_at_thankyou.com)
Date: 05/30/05
- Previous message: Alceryes: "Newest round of Ebay phishing"
- In reply to: Alceryes: "Newest round of Ebay phishing"
- Next in thread: Vanguard: "Re: Newest round of Ebay phishing"
- Reply: Vanguard: "Re: Newest round of Ebay phishing"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Mon, 30 May 2005 11:07:46 -0400
Sorry, the link didn't follow. Here's the page it actually takes you to.
http://www2.milwaukee.k12.wi.us/whittier/.log/eBay/index.htm
"Alceryes" <replytopost@thankyou.com> wrote in message
news:huKdnQwc981NtQbfRVn-sQ@comcast.com...
>I just got hit with a couple of emails *supposedly* from ebay.
> The site it takes you to looks VERY genuine. Be careful ebay users...
> Below is a copy of the email...
>
>
>
> Dear valued eBay member:
>
> We recently have determined that different computers have signed into your
> eBay account, and multiple password failures were present before this
> attempts. We now need you to confirm your account information to us. If
> this is not completed by June 10, 2005 we will be forced to suspend your
> account indefinitely, as it may have been used for fraudulent purposes. We
> thank you for your cooperation in this manner.
>
> To confirm your eBay account information click on the link below:
> https://services.ebay.com/saw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?Confirm
>
> We appreciate your support and understanding, as we work together to keep
> eBay a safe place to trade.
> Thank you for your patience in this matter.
>
> Trust and Safety Department
> eBay Inc.
>
> Please do not reply to this e-mail as this is only a notification. Mail
> sent to this address cannot be answered.
>
> Copyright 1995-2005 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks
> and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web
> site constitutes acceptance of the eBay User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
> Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective
> owners. eBay and the eBay logo are trademarks of eBay Inc. eBay is located
> at 2145 Hamilton Avenue, San Jose, CA 95125.
>
> To: alceryes@hotmail.com
>
- Previous message: Alceryes: "Newest round of Ebay phishing"
- In reply to: Alceryes: "Newest round of Ebay phishing"
- Next in thread: Vanguard: "Re: Newest round of Ebay phishing"
- Reply: Vanguard: "Re: Newest round of Ebay phishing"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|