Re: KazAa ?
From: Jessica (error_at_doesnotexistonline.com)
Date: 07/05/03
- Previous message: YK: "Re: Unbreakable web hosting"
- Next in thread: sponge: "Re: KazAa ?"
- Reply: sponge: "Re: KazAa ?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Sat, 5 Jul 2003 08:26:54 -0500
I use www.dnsredirector.com to prevent P2P File Sharing software and other
spyware from being used / installed on my clients networks
If anyone out there has some more keywords (domain names) to block let me
know. (just reply here)
Also, is there a website or list of more blocking keywords for this program
or others like it?
(although I must say thier 'sample' keywords block 99.9% of the crap I'm
worried about)
Jessica
"RCS" <spidermanrulez_898@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:1056597846.688030@drone5.qsi.net.nz...
> have you had Gator on the system?
> i have just finished cleaning a client site that had this same sot of
> problem and it all started with Gator.
> In my opinion both Gator and Kazaa should been baned from use as they
cause
> WAAAAAYYYYY to many issues.
>
> check in your registery to make sure that it is not on the system
>
> " ~¿~" <FNORD@CHAOS.DADA> wrote in message
> news:pTsKa.21025$Ab2.42793@sccrnsc01...
> > For the last few weeks KazAa has been trying to send packets which
contain
> a
> > sub-7 trojan. It's being blocked by the firewall, but the thing is: I've
> > never used KazAa in my system. Anyone have any ideas why this service
> would
> > be sending trojans to people who have never even been to the KazAa site?
> >
> > Thanks
> >
> >
>
>
- Previous message: YK: "Re: Unbreakable web hosting"
- Next in thread: sponge: "Re: KazAa ?"
- Reply: sponge: "Re: KazAa ?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|