Re: Legit service?
- From: "Jay" <jay.tomas@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Tue, 19 Jun 2007 15:06:23 -0400
Instead of validating whether a company is legit based on having a website and email addresses, you may want to do some research from a company registration source.
Since this company was incorporated in 2004 in England, companieshouse.gov.uk would be the appropriate source.
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/2ff37ed447db1dff79401e370e52cd66/compdetails
I dont know anything about this company but is seems strange that it has already changed its name 2 additonal times since 2004.
Previous Names:
Date of change Previous Name
31/10/2005 JDI SOFTWARE LIMITED
13/08/2004 ALTCOM 368 LIMITED
Wierd?
Jay
----- Original Message -----
From: wymerzp@xxxxxxx [mailto:wymerzp@xxxxxxx]
To: security-basics@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sent: 19 Jun 2007 13:48:44 -0000
Subject: Re: Legit service?
Hi,
It appears to me that it is fairly legit. I just tried typing into google: 3bview.com and saw what was returned. Generally, if the site is malicious, it won't have contact information or people actively posting questions/answers using a domain based email (i.e. first.last@xxxxxxxxxx). I have found this and more regarding 3bview.com (there was even a reference to the site on linuxjournal.com). I didn't do any indepth research, but I got a good sense that their legit.
Good luck!
Zach
- Prev by Date: Disk encryption solutions/ Safenet and Pointsec
- Next by Date: RE: VPN and Security
- Previous by thread: Re: Legit service?
- Next by thread: Any experience with VCTLabs FilterWall?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|