Re: Help with TLD
- From: "Steven" <steven@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Wed, 28 Mar 2007 15:39:00 -0500 (EST)
Not sure why they do it, but www.eset.uk.com is a NOD32 site, and you can
see from this file:
http://www.eset.co.uk/partners/ESET-Partner-flyer.pdf
That they reference the e-mail address sales@xxxxxxxxxxx
Sounds like it is legit. I would pose your question to them instead.
Steven
I needed to contact the technical support for my AV vendor, Nod32. I
sent an email to ...@xxxxxxxx and the reply I received was from
...@xxxxxxxxxxxx
I would expect eset to have domains such as eset.com, eset.com.uk,
eset.co.uk or even uk.eset.com but not eset.uk.com. I would expect
eset.uk.com to be a sub domain of uk.com domain which seems to be a
referrer/affiliate site.
Any insight? Thanks
!DSPAM:460aca76214201019113104!
- References:
- Help with TLD
- From: Thomas Barnett
- Help with TLD
- Prev by Date: Re: Help with TLD
- Next by Date: Training vendors
- Previous by thread: Re: Help with TLD
- Next by thread: Re: Help with TLD
- Index(es):