Help with TLD



I needed to contact the technical support for my AV vendor, Nod32. I
sent an email to ...@xxxxxxxx and the reply I received was from
...@xxxxxxxxxxxx

I would expect eset to have domains such as eset.com, eset.com.uk,
eset.co.uk or even uk.eset.com but not eset.uk.com. I would expect
eset.uk.com to be a sub domain of uk.com domain which seems to be a
referrer/affiliate site.

Any insight? Thanks



Relevant Pages

  • Re: My search for a good AV product...
    ... "ESET NOD32 was designed from the core as a single, highly-optimized engine that works as a unified Anti-Threat system to protect against a broad spectrum of malware. ... The statement of one vendor about its own product? ...
    (alt.comp.anti-virus)
  • Re: Panda Titanium Antivirus ???
    ... , removed any of them, tried NOD 32, exchanged ... several questions with their technical support receiving answers in 1-2 ... time of full scan several times shorter then any other AV that I ... Nothing in life is perfect but NOD32 for me ...
    (microsoft.public.security.virus)
  • workgroup system accessing a network share
    ... We've got a vendor that is onsite and provides technical support on one of ... our proprietary systems. ...
    (microsoft.public.windows.server.general)
  • Re: 3570 Canon Networked Printer wont print
    ... I've had issues with getting technical support in the past from this ... vendor. ... What about if your machine needs a firmware upgrade? ...
    (comp.periphs.printers)
  • Re: PC5010 - LCD-5501Z: Constant trouble light and beep on install
    ... in the support they are allowed to give consumers, ... DSC provides technical support to dealers. ... Since you bought your panel new on ebay, why aren't you seeking help from ... your vendor? ...
    (alt.security.alarms)