IIS Logfile
mfernandez_at_fdta-valles.org
Date: 10/25/04
- Previous message: Yvan G.J. Boily: "RE: Searching for Canadian IT Security agencies...."
- Next in thread: craig_at_server.codestorm.org: "Re: IIS Logfile"
- Reply: craig_at_server.codestorm.org: "Re: IIS Logfile"
- Maybe reply: H Carvey: "Re: IIS Logfile"
- Reply: Miles Stevenson: "Re: IIS Logfile"
- Maybe reply: mfernandez_at_fdta-valles.org: "Re: IIS Logfile"
- Maybe reply: Andrew Shore: "RE: IIS Logfile"
- Maybe reply: Eric McCarty: "RE: IIS Logfile"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Mon, 25 Oct 2004 17:48:45 -0400 To: security-basics@securityfocus.com
Every day, I have this entry on one IIS log file:
2004-10-25 04:16:46 64.246.165.10 - W3SVC1 FILESERVER xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx 80 GET
/robots.txt - 401 5 0 www.mydomain.com SurveyBot/2.3+(Whois+Source)
http://www.whois.sc/
2004-10-25 04:16:46 64.246.165.10 - W3SVC1 FILESERVER xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx 80 GET / -
401 5 0 www.mydomain.com SurveyBot/2.3+(Whois+Source)
http://www.whois.sc/mydomain.com
I understand that some "whois" site is checking my server, but Is this
dangerous? Should I block this IP?
Thanks
----------------------------------------------------------------
This message was sent using IMP, the Internet Messaging Program.
- Previous message: Yvan G.J. Boily: "RE: Searching for Canadian IT Security agencies...."
- Next in thread: craig_at_server.codestorm.org: "Re: IIS Logfile"
- Reply: craig_at_server.codestorm.org: "Re: IIS Logfile"
- Maybe reply: H Carvey: "Re: IIS Logfile"
- Reply: Miles Stevenson: "Re: IIS Logfile"
- Maybe reply: mfernandez_at_fdta-valles.org: "Re: IIS Logfile"
- Maybe reply: Andrew Shore: "RE: IIS Logfile"
- Maybe reply: Eric McCarty: "RE: IIS Logfile"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|