nasty new url insertion program
From: Alex Gogan (alex_at_fbi.ie)
Date: 10/01/04
- Previous message: tb288766: "RE: Something new in my inbox"
- Next in thread: Bowes, Ronald (EST): "RE: nasty new url insertion program"
- Maybe reply: Bowes, Ronald (EST): "RE: nasty new url insertion program"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Fri, 01 Oct 2004 13:20:54 +0100 To: security-basics@securityfocus.com
Hi All,
Just a quick note, a client rang me this morning in a panic saying the
site we developed and hosted was compromised, what was happening was
every time he made a change on the CMS system to one of the pages, where
there was a URL field it would (he was unaware) insert
"http://younghotgirls.net/2504/" it was only when he was checking the
pages online did he notice this.
Needless to say I told him to download the spy ware and antivirus to try
and catch this but I must admit I find this troubling.
Has anybody else found or heard of something similar ??
-- Alex Gogan alex@fbi.ie Future Business Intercommunications ~The Complete Internet Services Company~ http://www.fbi.ie Communications House 11 Leeson Park Villas, Sallymount Avenue, Ranelagh, Dublin 6, Ireland Tel:+353.14988588 | Fax: +353.14988589 Web: www.fbi.ie | Email: alex@fbi.ie
- Previous message: tb288766: "RE: Something new in my inbox"
- Next in thread: Bowes, Ronald (EST): "RE: nasty new url insertion program"
- Maybe reply: Bowes, Ronald (EST): "RE: nasty new url insertion program"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]