Re: www.security7.ch.vu
From: Roy Pait (roy.pait@marlboroughschool.org)Date: 03/01/02
- Previous message: Nil Fiat: "RE: More on MSN Messenger, AIM and other chat programs?"
- Maybe in reply to: LS: "www.security7.ch.vu"
- Next in thread: John Ellingsworth: "Re: www.security7.ch.vu"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Fri, 01 Mar 2002 09:47:19 -0800 From: "Roy Pait" <roy.pait@marlboroughschool.org> To: <lordsoth8@bigfoot.com>, <hydrax@netvision.net.il>, <security-basics@securityfocus.com>
It's a HOAX! Create a web page with a viewable window. Tel it the source (src) is "C:\". This will display your c drive. It's not sent anywhere, it's just showing you your own drive locally that you have access to.
http://www.techtv.com/screensavers/answerstips/story/0,24330,3373779,00.html
>>> hydrax@netvision.net.il 02/27/02 03:46PM >>>
Hi all,
I was sent the following address:
When entering, it claims that you are exposed and tracked and a lot of information
is stored on your computer (doh..altho i dont keep names on it etc..).
What caught my attention is that the show you the contents of your root directory
(c:\ for a windows machine...).
- Previous message: Nil Fiat: "RE: More on MSN Messenger, AIM and other chat programs?"
- Maybe in reply to: LS: "www.security7.ch.vu"
- Next in thread: John Ellingsworth: "Re: www.security7.ch.vu"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]