RE: Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]
From: Michele Chubirka (chubirka_at_gwu.edu)
Date: 05/30/03
- Previous message: houyachi_at_mindspring.com: "Dubious e-mail: [Fwd: Dell.com (Password Request)]"
- In reply to: Justin Pryzby: "Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Fri, 30 May 2003 13:11:51 -0400 To: 'Justin Pryzby' <justinpryzby@users.sourceforge.net>, incidents@securityfocus.com
-----Original Message-----
From: Justin Pryzby [mailto:justinpryzby@users.sourceforge.net]
Sent: Thursday, May 29, 2003 3:18 PM
To: incidents@securityfocus.com
Subject: Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]
Is there a good way to get the whois abuse address updated? (Other than
contacting the organization in question...). Is there any penalty for
posting bad information there?.
Justin
On Thu, May 29, 2003 at 10:10:00AM +0000, Jeff wrote:
>
> According to http://spamcop.net/sc?track=http%3A%2F%2F210.51.181.1%2F
,
> 'tech-group@china-netcom.com bounces (100 sent : 64503 bounces)' and
the
> following should be used as 'Reporting addresses:
> cnc-abuse@sprint.net
> zhaomq@china-netcom.com
> postmaster@china-netcom.com'.
>
> I would also complain to spam@ccert.edu.cn and danny@xianzai.com .
>
>
> Best Regards, Jeff.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
---- ------------------------------------------------------------------------ ---- ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Previous message: houyachi_at_mindspring.com: "Dubious e-mail: [Fwd: Dell.com (Password Request)]"
- In reply to: Justin Pryzby: "Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]