Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]
From: Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby_at_users.sourceforge.net)
Date: 05/29/03
- Previous message: Q: "strange cmd.exe access"
- Next in thread: Michele Chubirka: "RE: Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]"
- Reply: Michele Chubirka: "RE: Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Thu, 29 May 2003 15:18:16 -0400 To: incidents@securityfocus.com
Is there a good way to get the whois abuse address updated? (Other than
contacting the organization in question...). Is there any penalty for
posting bad information there?.
Justin
On Thu, May 29, 2003 at 10:10:00AM +0000, Jeff wrote:
>
> According to http://spamcop.net/sc?track=http%3A%2F%2F210.51.181.1%2F ,
> 'tech-group@china-netcom.com bounces (100 sent : 64503 bounces)' and the
> following should be used as 'Reporting addresses:
> cnc-abuse@sprint.net
> zhaomq@china-netcom.com
> postmaster@china-netcom.com'.
>
> I would also complain to spam@ccert.edu.cn and danny@xianzai.com .
>
>
> Best Regards, Jeff.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Previous message: Q: "strange cmd.exe access"
- Next in thread: Michele Chubirka: "RE: Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]"
- Reply: Michele Chubirka: "RE: Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|