Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?
From: Jeff (spam-fighter_at_bigfoot.com)
Date: 05/29/03
- Previous message: Jeff: "Re: A question for the list..."
- In reply to: Keith Owens: "Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
To: <incidents@securityfocus.com> Date: Thu, 29 May 2003 10:10:31 -0400
"Keith Owens" <kaos@ocs.com.au> posted to incidents@securityfocus.com on
Wed, 28 May 2003 at 13:33:08 +1000:
> www.mortgagelowrates.net (210.51.181.1) is a persistent spammer.
> Repeated complaints to tech-group@china-netcom.com and
> anti-spam@ns.chinanet.cn.net have been ignored. Given the amount of
> spam advertising 210.51.0.0/16 and the lack of response from
> tech-group@china-netcom.com, it is fairly obvious that all of
> 210.51.0.0/16 should be null routed.
I have also gotten many spams since September 2001 implicating that block
and/or other china-netcom.com blocks, including source, web, and email
servers.
According to http://spamcop.net/sc?track=http%3A%2F%2F210.51.181.1%2F ,
"tech-group@china-netcom.com bounces (100 sent : 64503 bounces)" and the
following should be used as "Reporting addresses:
cnc-abuse@sprint.net
zhaomq@china-netcom.com
postmaster@china-netcom.com".
I would also complain to spam@ccert.edu.cn and danny@xianzai.com .
Best Regards, Jeff.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Previous message: Jeff: "Re: A question for the list..."
- In reply to: Keith Owens: "Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]