RE: www.nopop.net
From: m0use (m0use@helixsecurity.net)
Date: 03/03/03
- Previous message: Andre Arcand: "RE: Weird Profile in Documents and Settings"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
From: "m0use" <m0use@helixsecurity.net> To: "'Pascal Bouchareine'" <pb@t-online.fr>, <incidents@securityfocus.com> Date: Sun, 2 Mar 2003 20:23:42 -0600
This looks a lot like the lop.com affiliate program. Also known as a web
parasite. http://www.abestweb.com/parasite/ ad aware from lavasoft
usually gets rid of these. http://www.lavasoftusa.com/software/adaware/
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Pascal Bouchareine [mailto:pb@t-online.fr]
> Sent: Monday, February 17, 2003 9:42 AM
> To: incidents@securityfocus.com
> Subject: www.nopop.net
> I'd like to know if anyone else is observing the same
> behaviour. Anyone contacted nopop/trekdata about this ?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
<Pre>Lose another weekend managing your IDS?
Take back your personal time.
15-day free trial of StillSecure Border Guard.</Pre>
<A href="http://www.securityfocus.com/stillsecure"> http://www.securityfocus.com/stillsecure </A>
- Previous message: Andre Arcand: "RE: Weird Profile in Documents and Settings"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|